Ask your question


/   reply of the tourist portal Tourism33

To some extent, many fairy and epic characters are associated with our region. The most popular of them have in the region, even a kind of "visa".

Ilya Muromets is an epic hero. Brave strongman was born in the village of Karacharovo, near Murom. According to legend, he spent 33 years on the stove, suffering from a disease of hands and feet. He was healed by the holy elders. A glorious warrior began to serve his country with faith and truth. He was in the service of Prince Vladimir. Folklore preserved many epic stories about the exploits of Ilya Muromets. Here are some of them: "Ilya Muromets and the Nightingale the Robber" (he traded in the Meshchera forests), "Ilya Muromets and frigging Idol", "Svyatogor and Ilya Muromets". In the Transfiguration Monastery of the city of Murom, a particle of the relics of the glorious hero is kept.

The King of Peas – "It was still under the King of Peas", "He remembers the King of  Peas" - such stable expressions have been popular among the people for a long time. The mention of the King of Peas is associated with something long past. Few people know that the house of King of Pea is in the town of Gorokhovets. The fairy-tale kingdom is located in the building of the former old estate of the Shorins (now there is also the House of Folk Art and Crafts). To get an audience with His Majesty simply: you need to register for an excursion. The King of Peas welcomes guests sitting on the throne, along with the retinue and the jester Gorokhov. A cheerful excursion with songs and jokes awaits everyone, as well as a pea treatment.

Marya the Mistress – this heroine of the famous film-tale by Alexander Row had her own courtyard in the city of Suzdal. There, everyone can buy handmade souvenirs, take part in master classes and evaluate the products of local craftsmen.

Petushki – the birthplace of all fairy cocks is rightfully considered to be the Petushki district. There is a thematic museum dedicated to this cocky poultry, which hosts themed excursions, holidays and master classes.

And in Vladimir they love the New Year. In 2014, our city was the New Year's capital. The inhabitants of Vladimir celebrate the birthday of Father Frost and write him letters with wishes.

/   reply of the tourist portal Tourism33

Stop! Taken off!

The Vladimir region became a set for many famous TV series and films. More than two hundred films were created, both in Vladimir, and in Murom, Gorokhovets. Suzdal remains the undisputed film record-breaker. Especially for you, we made the top 10 most famous films that are associated with the Vladimir land.

1. "The Wedding of Balzaminov", dir. Konstantin Voinov (1964) – Suzdal
2. "Alive and the dead", dir. Alexander Stolper (1964) –village Batyevo, Vladimir region
3. "Andrey Rublev", dir. Andrey Tarkovsky (1966) – Vladimir
4. "There is no ford in the fire", dir. Gleb Panfilov (1967) – Bezlesnaya station near Murom (Vladimir region)
5. "The Golden Calf", dir. Mikhail Schweitzer (1968) – the first series of the film was shot in the town of Yuryev-Polsky, Vladimir Region
6. "Ascent", dir. Larissa Shepitko (1976) – Murom
7. "My gentle and tender beast", dir. Emil Lotyanu (1978) – Suzdal
8. "Wizards", dir. Konstantin Bromberg (1982) – Suzdal
9. "The King", dir. Pavel Lungin (2009) – Suzdal
10. "Sunny stroke", dir. Nikita Mikhalkov (2014) – Gorokhovets

In addition, Vladimir hosts the All-Russian festival of family and children's cinema "Vladimir Cherry".

/   reply of the tourist portal Tourism33

Over the past three years many places worth visiting appeared in Vladimir. You certainly need to visit the observation platform of the Spassky Hill, where you can see an amazing view of the Assumption Cathedral and vastness beyond the river Klyazma. Pay attention to the sculpture of Vladimir Cherry (by Igor Chernoglazov) near the entrance to the Patriarch Garden, where there were large-scale excavations and restoration works and new objects were built. Just in five minutes walk you reach the recently opened pedestrian zone of Spasskaya and Georgievskaya streets (the so-called "Vladimir Arbat") with two observation platforms. Here you can see the new city sculptures of Igor Chernoglazov – a monument to the artist, and a little further, at the building of the ancient Vladimir pharmacy, – a monument to the pharmacist. Near the oldest fire department in Vladimir on Spasskaya street, – an unusual interactive monument to a fireman. A few meters from it, a sculptural composition of a scapegrace boy and a filer was opened. Georgievskaya Street has become not just a new hiking route, but also a place of interesting art projects and attracts a lot of tourists and city residents.

Here, in the center of Vladimir, you can visit new museums, for example, the private Spoon Museum, where the exposition is rich enough for the young museum, the examination of which is accompanied by a meaningful excursion. In the building of the old Trade Rows new cognitive expositions are located – in the Museum of Science and Human "Eureka" and in the museum "Fires of Vladimir". At the foot of Kozlov Shaft there was opened a new Museum of Vladimir Cherry. On August 25, 2017 in City day of Vladimir the long-awaited museum of the Old Pharmacy was opened in Georgievskaya Street.

For tourists with children the Gingerbread Museum will be interesting, where you can not only get acquainted with the history and technologies of making gingerbreads, but also color the Pokrov  gingerbread with your own hands and get it as a souvenir. Nearby – entertaining Museum-fairy tale "Babusya-Yagusya", as well as the Museum of Entertaining Sciences Galileo and the Museum of Optical Illusions and Entertaining Sciences DA VINCI. Your children will be delighted with visiting new Vladimir museums!
/   reply of the tourist portal Tourism33

Of course, in the Vladimir region there are signs and rituals associated with historical events and sights. For example, it is considered a lucky sign to pass under the arch of the Golden Gate and make a wish that will necessarily come true. This is what all newlyweds of Vladimir do.

An important ritual is associated with the relics of the Saints Peter and Fevronia in the Holy Trinity convent in Murom. According to legend, the lovers long and happy reigned in Murom in the 13th century, and died simultaneously. It is believed that couples who fall into their relics with prayer receive healing from infertility, as well as happiness in family life.

Nowadays signs are also created that are associated with new places and monuments. So, on the viewing platform of pedestrian Georgievskaya street recently appeared a monument to the Vladimir artist. A good sign became to stroke the beak of a bird sitting on the artist's easel. And if you go to the monument to a pharmacist next to an old city pharmacy, you need to rub his nose and bald head – for good health.

In the town of Pokrov, there is a belief that if you make a wish and rub the chocolate bar in the hand of a bronze Fairy of Chocolate, then the most cherished and sweet dreams will necessarily be fulfilled.

/   reply of the tourist portal Tourism33

The brightest and most original holiday associated with food is, of course, the Cucumber Day in Suzdal, which takes place in the second decade of July, in the format of a cucumber fair – with folk festivals, folklore performances, concerts of musical groups.

In Suzdal, throughout the year, you can get to tasting of almost a dozen varieties of the famous Suzdal mead and, of course, bring it to your friends as a gift.

Murom  kalach, baked according to a special recipe, will be a wonderful souvenir from Murom. Such baking fell to the taste of the Empress Catherine II. Since then, the city's coat of arms is decorated with three kalachs, as a symbol of hospitality of citizens. In the very center of Murom, even a monument was erected to Kalach. According to tourists, this kalach-monument is warm even in cold weather. In the "Hlebnaya Gornitsa" you can try and make yourself a kalach in the master class.

Vladimir cherry is already almost a symbol of Vladimir. The monument to Vladimir Cherry was opened on the Spassky hill recently. In late July, you can get to an unusually colorful and joyful holiday, dedicated to the rite of collecting cherries – "Cherry Savior in the Patriarch Garden."

Every year, at the end of June, the only chocolate festival in Russia takes place in Pokrov, which gathers sweet tooth from all corners of our country. In the square of the Fairy of Chocolate a unique monument of chocolate is set. According to the belief, if you make a wish and rub the tile in the hand of a bronze fairy, then the most cherished and sweet dreams will necessarily be fulfilled.

In addition, in Pokrov, and in Vladimir, you can buy a delicious souvenir – Pokrov gingerbread. In the Vladimir Museum of Gingerbread you can learn about the history of the appearance of the Pokrov gingerbread, about the ancient traditions and rituals associated with this delicacy, and paint with your own hands a tasty souvenir.

Задайте свой вопрос

Вопросы и ответы

/   ответ туристического портала Туризм33

В той или иной степени с нашей областью связаны многие сказочные и былинные персонажи. У самых популярных из них есть в регионе даже своеобразная «прописка».

Илья Муромец – былинный богатырь. Храбрый силач родился в селе Карачарово, под Муромом. По легенде, он 33 года пролежал на печи, страдая  болезнью рук и ног. Его исцелили святые старцы. Славный воин верой и правдой стал служить своему Отечеству, был на службе у князя Владимира. Фольклор сохранил много былинных сюжетов про подвиги Ильи Муромца. Вот некоторые из них: «Илья Муромец и Соловей-разбойник» (он промышлял в Мещёрских лесах), «Илья Муромец и Идолище поганое», «Святогор и Илья Муромец». В Спасо-Преображенском монастыре города Мурома хранится частица мощей славного богатыря.

Царь Горох – «было ещё при царе Горохе», «царя Гороха помнит» – такие устойчивые выражения бытуют в народе с давних пор. Упоминание царя Гороха связано с чем-то давно прошедшим. Немногие знают, что дом Царя Гороха находится в городе Гороховце. Сказочное царство находится в здании бывшей старой усадьбы Шориных (сейчас там же располагается Дом народного творчества и ремёсел). Попасть на аудиенцию к Его величеству просто, для этого нужно записаться на экскурсию. Царь Горох встречает гостей на троне, вместе со свитой и шутом Гороховым. Всех желающих ждёт весёлая экскурсия с песнями и прибаутками, а также гороховое угощение.

Марья Искусница – у этой героини знаменитого фильма-сказки Александра Роу появился собственный двор в городе Суздале. Там все желающие могут приобрести сувениры ручной работы, поучаствовать в мастер-классах и  оценить изделия местных умельцев.

Петушки – родиной всех сказочных петухов по праву может считаться Петушинский район. Там есть тематический музей, посвящённый этой задиристой домашней птице, в котором проводятся тематические экскурсии, праздники и мастер-классы.

А ещё во Владимире очень любят Новый год. В 2014-м году наш город был Новогодней столицей. А в 2015-м владимирцы праздновали День рождения Деда Мороза и писали ему письма с пожеланиями.

/   ответ туристического портала Туризм33

Стоп! Снято!

Владимирская область становилась съёмочной площадкой для многих знаменитых сериалов и фильмов. Более двухсот кинолент было создано, как в самом Владимире, так и в Муроме, Гороховце. Несомненным кинорекордсменом остаётся Суздаль. Специально для вас мы составили топ-10 самых знаменитых фильмов, которые связаны с Владимирской землёй.

1. "Женитьба Бальзаминова", реж. Константин Воинов (1964) – Суздаль
2. "Живые и мертвые", реж. Александр Столпер (1964) – село  Батыево, Владимирская область
3. "Андрей Рублёв", реж. Андрей Тарковский (1966) – Владимир
4. "В огне брода нет", реж. Глеб Панфилов (1967) – станция Безлесная вблизи Мурома (Владимирская область)
5. "Золотой теленок", реж. Михаил Швейцер (1968) – первая серия фильма снималась в городе Юрьев-Польском Владимирской области
6. "Восхождение",  реж. Лариса Шепитько (1976) – Муром
7. "Мой ласковый и нежный зверь", реж. Эмиль Лотяну (1978) – Суздаль
8. "Чародеи", реж. Константин Бромберг (1982) – Суздаль
9. "Царь", реж. Павел Лунгин  (2009) – Суздаль
10. "Солнечный удар", реж. Никита Михалков (2014) – Гороховец

Кроме того, во Владимире уже третий год проводится фестиваль семейного и детского кино «Владимирская вишня».

/   ответ туристического портала Туризм33

За последние три года во Владимире  появилось много достойных посещения мест. Вам непременно надо побывать на смотровой площадке Спасского холма, где открывается изумительный вид на Успенский собор и заклязьменские дали. Обратите внимание на скульптуру Владимирской вишни (И. Черноглазов) недалеко от входа в Партиарший сад, где прошли масштабные раскопки, реставрационные работы и построены новые объекты. Буквально в 5 минутах ходьбы – открывшаяся недавно пешеходная зона Спасской и Георгиевской улиц (так называемый «владимирский Арбат») с двумя смотровыми площадками. Здесь можно увидеть и новые городские скульптуры Игоря Черноглазова – памятник художнику, а чуть поодаль, у здания старинной владимирской аптеки, – памятник фармацевту. Возле старейшей во Владимире пожарной части на Спасской – необычный интерактивный памятник пожарному. Через несколько метров от него открыта скульптурная композиция мальчишки-шалопая и напротив – филёра (сыщика). Георгиевская улица стала не просто новым пешеходным маршрутом, но и местом интересных арт-проектов и привлекает множество туристов и жителей города.

Здесь же, в центре Владимира, можно посетить и новые музеи, например, частный Музей ложки, где представлена достаточно богатая для молодого музея экспозиция, осмотр которой сопровождается содержательной экскурсией. В здании старых Торговых рядов разместились новые познавательные экспозиции – в Музее науки и человека «Эврика» и в музее «Огни Владимира». У подножия Козлова вала появился новый Музей Владимирской вишни. 25 августа 2017 г. на День города был открыт долгожданный музей Старой аптеки на Георгиевской.

Для туристов с детьми будет интересен Музей пряника, где можно не только познакомиться с историей и технологиями изготовления пряников, но и раскрасить покровский пряник своими руками и получить его в качестве сувенира. Неподалеку – развлекательный Музей-сказка «Бабуся-Ягуся», а также Музей занимательных наук Галилео и Музей оптических иллюзий и занимательных наук ДА ВИНЧИ. Ваши дети будут в восторге от посещения новых владимирских музеев!

/   ответ туристического портала Туризм33

Конечно, во Владимирской области есть свои приметы и ритуалы, связанные с историческими событиями и достопримечательностями. Например, считается счастливой приметой пройти под аркой Золотых ворот и загадать желание, которое обязательно сбудется. Так и поступают все молодожёны г. Владимира.

Важный ритуал связан с хранящимися в Свято-Троицком женском монастыре в г. Муроме мощами святых Петра и Февронии. По легенде, возлюбленные долго и счастливо княжили в Муроме в XIII в. и умерли в один день. Считается, что припадающие с молитвой к мощам семейные пары получают исцеление от бесплодия, а также счастье в семейной жизни.

В наши дни тоже создаются свои приметы, связанные с новыми местами и памятниками. Так, на смотровой площадке пешеходной Георгиевской улицы недавно появился памятник владимирскому художнику. Доброй приметой стало погладить клювик птички, сидящей на мольберте художника. А если подойти к памятнику фармацевту рядом со старинной городской аптекой, то нужно обязательно потереть его нос и лысину – для крепкого здоровья. 

В г. Покрове сложилось поверье, что если загадать желание и потереть шоколадную плитку в руке бронзовой феи в сквере Шоколада, то самые заветные и сладкие мечты обязательно исполнятся.

/   ответ туристического портала Туризм33

Наиболее яркий и самобытный праздник, связанный с продуктами питания, конечно же, это – День Огурца в Суздале, который проходит во второй декаде июля, в формате огуречной ярмарки – с народными гуляньями, выступлениями фольклорных коллективов, театральными представлениями.

В Суздале же в течение всего года можно попасть на дегустацию почти десятка сортов знаменитой суздальской медовухи и, конечно, привезти ее друзьям в подарок.

Муромский калач, выпекаемый по особому рецепту, будет прекрасным сувениром из г. Мурома. Такая выпечка пришлась по вкусу самой императрице Екатерине II. С тех пор герб города украшают три калача, как символ гостеприимства горожан. Калачу в самом центре Мурома даже памятник поставили. Как считают туристы, этот калач-памятник и в холодную погоду теплый. В «Хлебной горнице» можно и самим попробовать калач изготовить на мастер-классе.

Владимирская вишня – это уже почти символ г. Владимира. В прошлом году на Спасском холме был открыт памятник владимирской вишне. В конце июля можно попасть на необыкновенно красочный и радостный праздник, посвященный обряду сбора вишни - «Вишневый Спас в Патриаршем саду».

Ежегодно, в конце июня, в городе Покрове проходит единственный в России праздник шоколада, который собирает сладкоежек со всех уголков нашей страны. В сквере Феи Шоколада установлен уникальный памятник шоколаду. По поверью, если загадать желание и потереть плитку в руке бронзовой феи, то самые заветные и сладкие мечты обязательно исполнятся.

Кроме того, в Покрове, да и во Владимире, можно приобрести вкусный сувенир - покровский пряник. Во владимирском «Музее пряника» можно узнать об истории возникновения покровского пряника, о старинных традициях и обрядах, связанных с этим лакомством, а также раскрасить своими руками лакомый сувенир.